

PUBLIC NOTICE: PAYMENT OF ALLOWANCES TO COUNCILLORS 2015/16 Local Authorities (Members Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003

In accordance with the above requirements of the above Regulations, details of the total sums paid by Worcestershire County Council in 2015/16 in respect of the following allowances, namely Basic, Special Responsibility, Dependent Carers, Travel and Subsistence and the Councillor ICT Scheme are detailed below.

Name	Basic Allowance £	Special Responsibility Allowance £	Travel/ Subsistence £	Councillor ICT Scheme £	Total £
Mr A A J Adams	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr R C Adams	9,019.80	9,734.88			18,754.68
Ms P Agar	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr A T Amos	9,019.80		67.10	877.00	9,963.90
Mrs S Askin	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr J Baker	8,977.12		28.00		9,005.12
Mr R W Banks	9,019.80	9,734.88	1,169.20		19,923.88
Mr M L Bayliss	9,019.80	14,814.30	207.48		24,041.58
Mr A N Blagg	9,019.80	16,499.76			25,519.56
Mrs S L Blagg	8,839.80	16,499.76	2,357.20		27,696.76
Mr C J Bloore	9,019.80	9,734.88			18,754.68
Mr P J Bridle	9,019.80		51.20		9,071.00
Mr M H Broomfield	8,514.96		228.60		8,743.56
Mr J P Campion	9,019.80	16,499.76	1,219.60		26,739.16
Mr S J M Clee	9,019.80		321.60	399.00	9,740.40
Mr S C Cross	9,019.80		240.80		9,260.60
Mrs P E Davey	8,979.80	1,683.50	74.80		10,738.10
Mr P Denham	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr N J Desmond	9,019.80		84.60		9,104.40
Mrs L R Duffy	9,019.80	9,734.88	344.60		19,099.28
Mrs E A Eyre	9,019.80	10,268.90	1,210.80		20,499.50
Mr A Fry	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr S E Geraghty	9,019.80	19,634.10			28,653.90
Mr W P Gretton	9,019.80	9734.88	292.96		19,047.64
Mrs J M Griffiths	9,019.80		469.20		9,489.00
Mr P Grove	9,019.80		1,308.80		10,328.60
Mr A I Hardman	9,019.80	24,391.80	3,154.16		36,565.76
Mr M Hart	9,019.80	16,499.76	1,336.94		26,856.50
Ms P A Hill	8,903.31		251.60		9,154.91
Mrs A T Hingley	9,019.80		96.00		9,115.80
Mrs L C Hodgson	9,019.80	16,499.76	495.30		26,014.86
Mr C G Holt	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr I Hopwood	8,979.73	12,930.87			21,910.60
Mr M S Jenkins	9,019.80				9,019.80
Ms R E Jenkins	8,119.80		110.40		8,230.20
Mr R C Lunn	9,019.80		215.60		9,235.40
Mr L C R Mallett	9,019.80		115.20		9,135.00
Mr P M McDonald	9,019.80	9,734.88	786.60		19,541.28
Mr A P Miller	9,019.80	2,841.43	400.20		12,261.43
Mr T A Muir **	2,521.66			837.00	3,358.66
Mrs F M Oborski	9,019.80				9,019.80
Mr J W Parish *	5,188.81	5,600.17			10,788.98
Mr S R Peters	9,019.80		552.00		9,571.80

Name	Basic Allowance £	Special Responsibility Allowance £	Travel/ Subsistence £	Councillor ICT Scheme £	Total £
Dr K A Pollock	9,019.80	11,171.51	436.80	890.27	21,518.38
Mr D W Prodger	9,019.80				9,019.80
Prof J W Raine	8,979.80		26.40		9,006.20
Ms M A Rayner	9,019.80		128.70		9,148.50
Mr A C Roberts	9,019.80	9,734.88			18,754.68
Mr J H Smith	9,019.80	16,499.76	1674.10		27,193.66
Mr R J Sutton	9,019.80	3,166.45	336.40		12,522.65
Mr C B Taylor	9,019.80	9,734.88	203.60		18,958.28
Mr J W R Thomas	9,019.80		81.60		9,101.40
Mrs E B Tucker	9,019.80	9,734.88			18,754.68
Mr P A Tuthill	9,019.80		469.10		9,488.90
Mr R M Udall	9,019.80	16,499.76			25,519.56
Mr G J Vickery	9,019.80		631.66		9,651.46
Mr T A L Wells	9,019.80	9,734.88	184.40		18,939.08
Mr G C Yarranton	9,080.49		159.20		9,239.69
TOTAL	£511,015.88	£319,350.15	£21,522.50	£3,003.27	£854,891.80

Explanatory Notes:

Basic Allowance

All Councillors receive a Basic Allowance which is intended to recognise the time devoted by Councillors to their work, including such inevitable calls on their time as meetings (whether Council meetings or meetings with constituents and political group meetings). This allowance is also intended to cover other incidental costs incurred including:-

- Use of home
- Use of telephone (including the cost of mobile phones and other handheld devices of a similar nature)
- Costs associated with member surgeries and other public events (including room hire) which are not facilitated by the County Council.

The Basic Allowance also includes £505 p.a which is paid to Councillors to fund connection to the internet and the purchase of ICT consumables.

Special Responsibility Allowance

In addition, a Special Responsibility Allowance is also payable to some members who hold positions of responsibility within the Council. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Council receive an allowance to reflect the civic work they undertake and the other positions attracted Special Responsibility Allowance payments during 2015/16 were:-

Band Position

One Leader of the Council

Two Cabinet Members with Responsibility

Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Performance Board

Three Leader of the Labour Group

Leader of the 2013 Group

Leader of the Independent Alliance Group

Lead Scrutiny Members (including Scrutiny Panel Chairmen)

Chairman of the Planning and Regulatory Committee Chairman of the Audit and Governance Committee

Chairman of the Pensions Committee

Chairman of the Waste Credit Governance Committee

Travel/Subsistence

Councillors are entitled to receive travel and subsistence allowances where they necessarily incur expenditure on travel and subsistence undertaking official Council business. Subsistence allowances can only be claimed for approved duties out of the county. All expenses claims are also available to view online.

Councillor ICT Allowance

A sum is available over the four year life of the Council to Councillors' to support ICT hardware arrangements.

A copy of the Council's Allowances Scheme which governs the allowance arrangements for Councillors and provides more detailed information can be accessed via www.worcestershire.gov.uk

^{*} Passed Away October 2015 ** Elected in By-Election 17th December 2015